Monday, May 11, 2020

Bandsintown doubles down on its curated live streams with daily programming

As Bandsintown LIVE hits 10 million viewers in a month, the channel expands from 2 days of live performances a week to 5 days a week.

On May 11, 2020, Bandsintown is launching daily livestreams on its dedicated channel, Bandsintown LIVE. On the same day every week, Bandsintown LIVE will host a genre-inspired, themed channel showcasing emerging and established artists.

Monday 2-6 PM ET
BANDSINTOWN OUTSKIRTS:


A mix of both established and new country, alt-country, Americana and singer-songwriters

Tuesday 2-6 PM ET
BANDSINTOWN DISCOVERY: 


New and rising artists in all genres

Wednesday 2-6 PM ET
BANDSINTOWN FUSION: 


An eclectic mix of music from around the world

Thursday 2-6 PM ET
BANDSINTOWN ALL THE VIBES:


Meaningful artists from the underground club culture to mainstream EDM, DJ, Dance, Urban, and Latin.

Friday 2-6 PM ET
BANDSINTOWN #MOSTLIKED: 


Celebrate new music release day with artists playing Pop/Commercial, Rock/Indie Rock, K-Pop/J-Pop, Urban, and Latin

In addition to five days of genre-based programming, Bandsintown LIVE has weekends covered with BANDSINTOWN @ HOME bringing popular events right to your couch. Channel takeovers by Festivals, Charities, Venues and Cities including rebroadcasts and other experiments.

“We are fans first, and we know live streaming has something valuable to offer music lovers,” says Fabrice Sergent, Bandsintown’s Managing Partner. “There’s a striking intimacy to this format we think is here to stay. In a different way from live events, artists deeply connect with their fans. We are convinced that this will turn into new sources of income for such artists, helping them launch new music, sell merch or ticketed events.”

Bandsintown has established itself as the leading global discovery platform for live music and a hub for artists to directly engage with their fans at no cost.

With the worldwide pause on physical live events, however, the company leaped into live streaming and now offers the most comprehensive listing of live streaming events, accessible to fans sorted by music taste, genre, date, or platform of choice.

New Revenue Source For Musicians

Bandsintown LIVE also becomes the first major live music streaming channel to empower artists with a tip jar while performing on the channel. 100% of the money received will go directly to the artist or a charity of their choice.

"By delivering a substantial new audience and adding a tip jar, Bandsintown LIVE gives artists a way to earn money while also expanding their fanbase," said Sergent, "and fans a way to support their favorite artists."

Schedule for the Week of May 11 - 15, 2020
Monday 5/11 OUTSKIRTS

2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT Tyler Braden
3:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM PT Cat Clyde
4:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM PT Ryan Montbleau
5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT Charley Crockett
6:00 PM ET / 3:00PM PT Chris Knight (video debut)

Tuesday 5/12 DISCOVERY
2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT Phil Good
3:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM PT La Luz
4:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM PT Lonr
5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT Leven Kali

Wednesday 5/13 FUSION
2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT Marvel Years
3:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM PT Kill Paris
4:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM PT SoDown
5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT Papadosio

Thursday 5/14 ALL THE VIBES
2-5 PM ET
Bandsintown + ULTRA Takeover
Exact Times TBD
Anabel Englund, Solardo, SAYMYNAME, Chris Malinchak, Sofi Tukker

Friday 5/15 #MOSTLIKED
2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT Echosmith
3:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM PT Scarypoolparty
4:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM PT Chloe Moriondo
5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT Sub Urban

About Bandsintown

Bandsintown celebrates artists and helps them grow their careers. As the most trusted source of concert recommendations, Bandsintown helps fans discover artists, their music and go more often to concerts.

With a reach of 187M Monthly Active fans globally, over 55M registered concert goers and 530k artists registered to the platform, Bandsintown is a world-leading marketing solution for brands to engage with music enthusiasts at scale.

Visit the Bandsintown website at www.bandsintown.com/.

Sign Up for Your Free Newsletter:


No more lengthy articles. No more exhausting podcast interviews. No more rambling talking head videos. Just quick tips, short reviews, special offers and links to helpful resources.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Dance Label Dirtybird Partners with OnNow.tv to Hatch Livestream Creativity and Fan Interaction

Dirtybird spent 15 years creating a close-knit community via electronic music, live events, and a spirit of intense dedication to their f...